How have artists and art institutions in the UK responded to the Iraq war since 2003?

I’ve started compiling a roughly chronological list of exhibitions, projects, works and events that I am interested in for the project here. It is by no means exhaustive and I will add to it over time. While I am interested in exhibitions dealing more generally with politics, war and security issues in which works responding to Iraq may have appeared (of which there are many) I have not included them here; rather I am focusing most on shows and other events that have been framed mainly or solely in terms of the invasion, occupation and/or subsequent conflict in Iraq. I’m interested in receiving comments or suggestions via email or comments below.

Leave a Reply

